Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hatfair Friday

A Harfair like no other.  Covid meant no street performances, you just bought a timeslot for either the park or the School of Art car park.  Had I been able to see a programme I would have chosen the car park, but the list of artists performing changed by the minute.  The organisers had a lot of international artists booked, but that didn't happen, so you can imagine the last minute changes. 

Still, the shows I saw were great.  This is Juggling Jake, who comes most years and is a firm favourite with young families.  The kids think he's wonderful.  There's another of him in Extras (uncropped, I was pretty pleased with that) and two more of Tit for Tat with their show 'Books!'.

So now I'm going to see what you've been up to and blipping.  I will do as much commenting tonight as I can, but please forgive me if I fail..

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.