Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Avocets

Well, you can see where I've been today - nothing if not a creature of habit!  I found this lovely adult avocet swimming in a quiet channel behind the sea wall and a few minutes later saw two enchanting babies.  There's one in Extras, just growing out of the chick stage, but not quite old enough to be called a juvenile.  I can see the huge length of the adult's bill would be good for sifting the mud for food, but I can't help feeling that great length must get in the way sometimes!

On my way out this morning, I did manage to order the new washing machine and pick up Hazel's flea and worm pills from the vet.  So altogether a full, if not long, day.  Friday's the first day of Winchester's Hat Fair, so that's tomorrow's blip well taken care of.

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.