Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cheese scones

Today I ate a cheese scone - the first solid food I've eaten in a week - wooo hooo!

The thing is, when I looked this morning I realised we had no bread nor any realistic chance of getting some today, so I had to do something.  Luckily there was a bare half bag of flour in the cupboard, so I did my baking bit.

Yes, thank you, I am starting to feel better, though it may take a few days.  I've spent much of the rest of the day dozing and reading in an armchair.  How dare I?  And if you don't mind, I will keep my comments off until the weekend, just to have a bit more recovery time.  But I am so looking forward to talking to you all again..

In a mo I'll post this then go look at the WFW20_13 entries.  Results will be announced below shortly.

Hope you're all well and happy  xx


WFW20_13 RESULTS (oh dear, so hard to pick this week, you came up with some real beauties!)

Hearts this week go to:
Treshnish
Hazelina
Freyjad
Nettenet
dfb24

and Hon Mentions to:
Howu
Mole
Kimb
JudyD
Springlilly
PaiviPuu
and, as always, my thanks to you all for your lovely contributions

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.