In My World

By JoanneInOz

Saturday night at D'bar

This afternoon Emma (my daughter) and I had a very enjoyable outing to the shops. I found the wool I wanted to begin a new knitting project and also an album for the photos of my mother-in-laws 80th birthday, which I will be giving to her as an Easter present.

Emma has an eye for cook books, they seem to just jump off the racks and beg her to take them home! This afternoon the book that grabbed her was "CHOCOLAT ~ The Chocolate Bible", on sale of course, and displayed in the store right opposite the very tempting displays of Easter eggs!

How could I resist? I bought the book (Emma is on a diet, you know!) I'm sure a small chocolate treat occasionally can't hurt, can it?

I collected son Adam from a mates house on the way home and we took a detour up to Point Danger, just on dusk. It is a rather balmy night tonight, notably warmer than it has been for some time now.

My blip tonight is Cafe D'bar, a virtual hive of Saturday night activity, and a favourite cafe of my daughters and myself for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.