JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 183: blue geranium

I've blipped perennial geraniums before, but I think they were pink ones, and the blue ones are such a lovely colour. I didn't step far outside the door today, but did spend much longer out of bed, so although I'm still feeling exhausted and fragile, I hope I'm recovering from whatever bug has made me really unwell for two days. 

I also had my first experience of a Covid home test. I didn't have classic Covid symptoms, and am at fairly low risk given our limited contacts, but thought I should check. I found it a rather unpleasant experience - I had great difficulty swabbing my tonsils - but the instructions were clear and I am impressed that these test kits are freely and straightforwardly available in huge numbers, allowing many people to self test several times a week before going to work or school. J's PAs do a test each time they come to work with her, and although lateral flow tests are by no means infallible, it does provide an extra degree of reassurance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.