After All, It's Squirrel Blip Friday

So happy to see one of my favorite critters.  It's not Howie or Louie, but I'm pretty sure there's a big family of them so I put out plenty of peanuts.  

The cooler weather is lovely and most enjoyable, although I never thought I'd describe temperatures in the low 80s as cool.

I had a really nice visit with my grandson and his wife, Dustin and Kenzie, today.  Another belated birthday celebration.  They brought lunch and were able to stay for a nice long visit.  They helped me dispose of a couple of heavy items that I needed to get rid of but couldn't lift.  It took them about ten minutes to do what would have taken me at least an hour and gotten me in trouble with my eye doctor who firmly directed that I do not lift anything over 20 pounds.  Fortunately, Lizzie has lost a few pounds so that directive doesn't apply to her.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.