Living my dream

By Mima

Feeding Out

From time to time I help out on a local farm. This morning the frost had just lifted from the paddocks when Farmer En delivered breakfast in the shape of baylage to the bulls.

My jobs today were to jump in and out of the tractor and open / close gates, shift electric bungees, hoozle bulls from one paddock to another and shift some electric fences on kale breaks. I worked up quite a sweat as Farmer En remained inside the heated tractor cab keeping an eye on me.

Then it was back to the farmhouse to put the jug on and get the scones out.

Meanwhile the Jeaniebeandog is on the mend. Phew. It turns out she's sprained one of her toes (how???). It's swollen but she's much perkier - and has been racing around happily on three and a half legs.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.