Living my dream

By Mima

Meet Julie…

…or at least her right ear.

She’s my neighbours’ new girl, and quite the prettiest horse I’ve ever met. (See the extra.) Her ears are so fluffy, like a donkey or a squirrel.

I was feeding the dogs and chooks there this morning. Julie was very interested to see who this new person was…and then tried to help me feed the hens. What a lovely way to start the day.

The highlight of the day was three friends coming over for lunch. We sat and chatted about climate change, the resource crisis and what we can do to help people change their habits. We came up with some small suggestions, but nothing which we think will be enough, nor in time to avoid very tough times ahead.

We exchanged links to blogs, podcasts and books which will add to our individual understanding of what’s going on and what’s working across the world.

And we laughed a lot…despite the dire nature of some of our conversations.

It is always reassuring to spend time with friends who are of like minds. I am resolved to do it more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.