Living my dream

By Mima

Paws

My brother and sister in law gave me this lovely glass mobile after my beautiful old dog Sana died last year. It catches the sun as it arrives in the sleeping cabin each morning. It was a thoughtful gift.

It’s been a very quiet day Chez Mima. I’ve been hit by diverticulitis and haven’t had much inclination to do anything. It was brewing over the weekend and I thought I’d changed my diet enough to avert the worst, but apparently not.

I have embraced feeling bleargh. Much of the day I lay on the sofa, snoozing, listening first to Wimbledon Radio and then to some podcasts.

Happily by mid-afternoon there was enough energy in my limbs to take Bean for a walk…and it did me good.

I recommend The Great Simplification podcast from Nate Hagens for those wanting to hear sensible conversations and thoughts about the future.

Also check out The Consciousness of Sheep: a blog by Tim Watkins which does much the same in writing.

Both men are intelligently and compassionately explaining various scenarios of a future of no-growth and reduced resources, and discuss what we can do now as individuals to avert the worst.

Sitting on our hands, or kicking the can isn’t an alternative now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.