Crystal

..Cathederal at Brackenhurst College.

Church Sound System
My conviction that our church has to improve and modernise, is rising up within me and of course the vision is also an important input into the A(V?) road-path. That is not to say that we throw the baby out with the bathwater.

A fellow warden has mentioned a pioneering CofE rural intiative in which a village "church" is in a barn and looking to broaden it's scope and congregation. A few miles down the road I'll contact it's Reverand and visit / chat asap. https://www.thepottingshedchurch.org/about-us

Divine Insurgency
The Vicar today pushed his personal agenda again, in essence calling for a meeting this month to approve the quote of his nominated supplier before he goes on holiday in August. In typical style I responded robustly (just once) raising a number of points. 

He is still refusing to acknowledge that the council (including himself) tasked me to look at this project, and seems to think he is the Lord Almighty of our council and that all other trustees should just take orders and do as he wishes. An unrealistic pipe dream, and that's not just my view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.