curns' corner

By curns

Mugs

This was the first time back in the office since mid-March 2020. Getting up, remembering a bag and work pass, and heading into an office was a strange affair. Given I used to do this commute daily I had forgotten how much time I needed to have allocated and the end of the walk was a little bit of a rush. Given it was so warm, that rushing was uncomfortable, but once I was in the air conditioned office it was all fine. There was almost nobody else in the building so the COVID measures felt strange and extreme but everybody stuck to the rules.

It was good to see that the lifts have been upgraded in the building - or, at least, are in the process of being upgraded. If I recall, this work was always scheduled to happen but, I guess, it’s been easier and much less disruptive given there have been so few people in the building. Apart from that, nothing had really changed. In fact, at times, it looked like a scene from one of those films were people simply vanish: just without the empty, mouldy, coffee cups on the desks. Thankfully, somebody had been through and cleaned all that up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.