curns' corner

By curns

Summer

After some wine with colleagues last night I was not wide awake this morning but, also, I think I was a lot better than I should have been. I did manage to get out and do my walk - which I think does me a lot of good - and I was particularly taken by the blossom on the trees which seemed to have attached the bees even at this early hour of the day. One of the nicest aspects of these morning walks has been to watch this roadside vegetation move from its winter to its summer state. Pre-lockdown I would never have walked past here and much less seen the season changes through the plants. I’m sure I would have still experience the weather on my commute but the seasons would have been marked by the changes in other people’s attire and the steaming-up (or not) of the train windows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.