Woke up a bit late this morning, the weather was dull but dry.  

We went shopping to Silverburn in search of a gift, and also new walking boots for me.  I don't need three season boots any more, just light walking boots required, and I found a good pair, very similar to the ones I have.  My present ones are like slippers, so comfortable, but the soles are now getting rather smooth, and could become slippery on gravel, so new boots required.  I am pleased with them.  

After my purchase we had some coffee, and then I went to M&S to get a cake for Saturday tea, and while there I managed to buy myself a new top.  All good!

On the way home there was very heavy rain, but when we got to EK it was bone dry!  But looks like it might arrive here at any time.  The garden needs it though!

Good luck to England in the Euro footie tonight, they have a talented team and should do well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.