Septimus the cobbler

My mum would have been 95 today.  She always said that she was the same age as the queen but not as rich!

When the rain stopped I picked some flowers from the garden and went to put them on her grave then called at my brother (malcornorton) and J's house for a catch up after their holiday in Pembrokeshire.  It was lovely to see them and hear their news.  They very kindly gave me a special and beautiful brooch (a future blip) and J had made cawl (a Welsh stew) with a cheese scone.  Delicious!

I went into Shrewsbury to buy some face cream that I particularly like. The town was busy but it was easy to keep away from people who were mostly masked.  I hadn't been there for months and there were lots of new outdoor eating establishments that had popped up.

Shrewsbury Morris were dancing in The Square so I stopped and watched them for a while.  The blip is of their musician and Septimus the cobbler, a dancing puppet.  He was created by the morris team and a  theatre group for a specially written story with music and dance.

The back of the statue is Clive of India (controversial these days) and the spire of St. Alkmunds Church is in the background.

F is coming for tea tonight then we're watching England v Ukraine in the quarter finals of the Euros. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.