The antidote to sport?

I'm sure everything is much quieter here today than usual. It could be the rain showers or the humidity, or it could be that everyone is watching some sport or another.( Gordon is making pizzas in between Rugby and Football.)

I am doing lots of things, but no sport is involved at all. This is an embroidery project I am on with. A while back, when one could do such things, our daughter took part in a workshop in London where a group called 'Stitch School' showed the participants how to complete an A to Z Sampler of embroidery stitches. As I find I am needing lots of stitches at the moment, I decided to send for the kit. The stitch outlines are printed on, there is a little booklet of stitches, but also on their website there are short videos for each stitch. I am using all the threads which I have gathered over the years. I started it when we were in Hythe and I do a bit here and a bit here - it's good fun and great for learning and practising stitches. (The fabric is creased because it is in and out of the ring.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.