Scarecrow and Snail

The snail is my first attempt at topiary, grown from a cutting. I let the shape of growth influence what it would be. It lives at our daughter's house by the front door of little Miss B's wendy house. I gave it a trim yesterday and it's getting closer to what I imagined with each cut. Silly enough for a Saturday blip in memory of Admirer.

The weather's warm and dry, but close, too. No thunder yet, but there's a chance of some according to the forecast. Tonight at bedtime little Miss B said, "Sweet dreams!" to me. It's what I always say to her, but it's the first time she's said it. Another heart-melting moment in grannyhood.

We rescued a bee today that had obviously spent all night in the conservatory and was dehydrated. It sucked and sucked at the slightly sweetened water drop, served on the window sill, and soon perked up and began to fly. Out through the windows it went, a happily recovered bee!

Oh! It's just beginning to rain. Mrs B cut the grass this afternoon, so that was well timed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.