Window on the Wildside

All these wildflowers are growing in our garden, and all but a couple came from sowing a packet of wildflower seeds from Lidl. I remember growing cornflowers and radishes when I was a child, the first hands-on gardening experience I ever had, thanks to my father.

I don't know what any of the pink or purple flowers are. Any ideas? (The first on the left in the middle row arrived by itself and pops up in the local hedgerows, too. Very tiny, prolific, and such a delicate shade of pink! ) The nasturtium is self-set from seeds I sowed years ago. All the rest of from the wildflower packet of seeds..

Thanks to Anni for hosting the challenge this very wet and windy Flower Friday. Have a lovely weekend, blipmates. (Good luck if you plan visiting a pub; we'll be staying at home this weekend!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.