Misty morning

It was a misty mizzly start to the day but we decided to all go for a quick stroll to the beach before my sister headed back home.  The low clouds hung around while we were there but it slowly brightened up and our jackets came off by the time we headed back home.  I dropped my sister off at the station, it has been so nice to spend time with her, she has done a lot of walking and explored new places and also learnt how to remove ticks as my husband had one on his hand yesterday.  I also called in at the jewellers and bought a battery for my watch.  I had got use to using the phone and various other devices that tell you the time.

This afternoon it brightened up considerably and the sun came out but it was time to sort out all the jobs and tasks that had accumulated.  Some were done but the allotment wasn't visited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.