Props & Rambles

By aclayton

Climbing the Walls: Day 1

It’s been a while!

Life update: I’m now London based and working in a props company, where we make and source props for theatre, film and tv. The job is SO busy, slightly chaotic at times, but incredibly rewarding - and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I got the opportunity to work on an advert for the NHS a while back which was released today! It’s so cool to see the final product put together, as when filming you see so many different elements. If you’re interested in watching, keep an eye out/or search online for ‘The Rhythm of Life’…

It’s also slightly jammy that today was the day it got released, as I’m on my first day of isolation after my housemate tested positive. Massive bummer. It feels as if I’m sitting on a bomb, waiting for it to get me too.

Fingers crossed everything will be fine but it’s a bit scary right now and it still feels weird not to be around my family or boyfriend in a time of stress.

Today’s been long, but I managed to get through both ‘Incredibles’ films, the first episode of ‘The Wilds’ and this puzzle. Let’s see what tomorrow brings!

Hope everyone is safe and well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.