Props & Rambles

By aclayton

New Habits

I have always hated to do lists. Don’t get me wrong, I love making them, but as soon as I look back at the (often massive) list, I have a meltdown because how could I possibly get everything done in one day.

When I feel overwhelmed I really struggle with motivation and basically just want to curl up in a duvet ball and watch Disney. Someone recommended the app Tiimo to me, so downloaded it a couple of days ago to give it a go.

Oh my - it is brilliant.

Normally, I hate planning my day down to the smallest detail but right now, it’s making me feel so much better and more productive. Especially in lockdown, with every day just merging into one! I have a very visual mind and so looking at a large amount of words on a list can sometimes feel a bit daunting - this app is so visual and you can add pictures to everything, which is amazing!

By using this, I’m making sure I’m spending enough time on my art commissions, self-care, and hobbies - oh and eating healthier. Hence the picture of the smoothie, whilst sitting down to finally read the Harry Potter books, a couple of decades late.

Apologies for the preachy post today, but just really wanted to say how much this is helping with my mood.

How has your week been?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.