At the lake

Kent & I were up early this morning and we headed out to go four wheeling by the lake. There were a whole group of pelicans on an old wooden structure having a great time diving into the water to get their breakfast.

I don’t ever remember seeing pelicans at the lake before when we would go so it is so good to see them. See the whole group of them in the extras

Kent & I were out riding about for 5-1/2 hours! The weather was gorgeous with a wonderful breeze. A perfect start to the long holiday weekend.

We had to stop at a grocery store on the way home as I decided we needed some marshmallow fluff, as I want to give making strawberry shortcake fudge a whirl! Needless to say we got a few other things too.

I was whipped once back home so after a snack to hold us over, Kent headed out to cut grass and I collapsed

Got a few miscellaneous things done but not much as very fatigued. Oh well.

Take care of yourself and each other XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.