Rain, rain, go away!

It was one rainy day today. Scattered thunderstorms all day with a torrential rain in the afternoon where we got 3.3” of rain at the house in only 2-1/2 hours. Rain rain go away!

I left the house first thing as I had a urology appointment. It was a long time spent waiting to see the Dr as he wouldn’t see me until I could give a sample to be tested. Hence it was a 45 minute wait!

From the Dr’s I went to the grocery store to get some bread and a few other items needed before going on to Birgit’s for our Friday lunch.

Yesterday morning I finished the Alexandra Collection in gold (main photo) and in the afternoon I made a necklace (extra 1) to go with my Nexus bracelet & earrings

This afternoon while at Birgit’s we talked on several subjects and I started a bracelet pattern that uses delica beads. I find working with delica beads very fiddly and slow going (extra 2) so this isn’t something you’ll be seeing finished in just a couple of days.

Hurricane Elsa is racing towards Florida and it will be something for us to closely watch as we will get her weather Tuesday night/Wednesday as currently forecast.

Take care of yourself and each other

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.