Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Red, White, and Blue

for freedom  -  whatever that is. Freedom from want; freedom from sickness; add your own freedom . . .

       I did this already - then the computer played up (the storm that came in?).

       Walked the parade route as usual. There seemed to be many more people than in previous years. Out of my comfort zone - until I lifted the camera to my eye. Good thing I took two cameras as I filled one SD card and then a battery ran out of juice. Pairing down from 302 images took ages.

       Day started with Le Tour de France as usual then I took a few minutes out to run down to Ramsey Park to put a donation in a fireman's boot. I didn't stay for pancakes. Back to TdF; what a race!

       Just back from a small get together with friends to murder some music and sing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.