Langdale Day 1

By the time Fi and I reached the campsite in Great Langdale it was gone 2pm, but the weather was so wonderful that we knew we had to go climbing. You can't let a good day in the Lake District just go by! So I pitched my tent, she was in her camper, and we set off for White Crag to climb Bumble Arete,  passing this washing behind the pub. I was beginning to feel like I was going down with a cough and cold... no not covid, just a cold kindly shared by my grandsons last weekend, but I find climbing is mindfulness at it's best and I'm totally oblivious to everything when concentrating on the moves. A good route, single pitch and Fi led... but I'll do some leading tomorrow. 

Later, at the campsite, people's bbqs are awful, smokey and super smelly. Why don't they cook on a stove, it's far less antisocial!

Extra: Fi gearing up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.