Making Shadows

The hot (25°C) weather continues. We decided shade time was needed so I set up a second hammock between the house and that large tree in the centre of the picture. At first that hammock was in the shade of the tree, and that was lovely. However eventually the sun moved around, so I set up the sail to give extra shade. A very successful move and Jan lay in the hammock and read her book.
Later, in the evening, we headed for the swimming place on the lake. It was quite crowded with maybe 20 other people there, including a family with the flamingo seen in the extra. It's not often we get flamingos on our lake!
Once cooled down we came home and had a glass of wine. I sat in the hammock and let it swing slightly as I sipped my wine and looked up to the green leaves of the birch tree against the blue of a cloudless sky.  Another day in paradise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.