Brotographer

By Brotographer

Birthdays

Happy birthday Lia!
I realize I haven't blipped Lia properly yet (she's here though), which is weird considering we've lived together for the last three years. We went out to Bistro Pierre for a birthday meal with the houseys and her friend Mira (on the right). Its been very pleasant to hang out with housemates a lot this week, since most of them are graduating and heading off into the "real" world. I say "real" because none of them seem to be interested in working yet, which I can't blame them for. I have no idea how I'll feel in a year's time. But anyways, it'll be weird not living with Gavmeister, Stana and Lia next year, seeing as we've (somehow) stuck together for the last 3 years.

After dinner, headed to the basement of Robbin's Well to celebrate Arron, Dave and Richard's combined 21st birthdays. Ended up being a real chill night, hanging out with most of the usual photo people and more! Truth is, I spent most of the night playing a new game of Shane's creation. The name has yet to be finalized, but the game involves the act of "hacking." This consists of balancing a wooden spoon on somebody, getting a photo and then retrieving the spoon without them realizing! Quite an addictive game, Pearcey, Shane, Alex and me proceeded to hack most people in the room. My score: 11+.

Otherwise, things are really good. After an intense discussion at last night's party, past issues finally got straightened out over a pint today. New found respect for friendship, it seems.
Hah, I didn't imagine my blip would turn into a diary of sorts back when I started! Somehow, I think that's what it was meant to be though and its a natural evolution, so I've got nothing against it.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.