My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Pink Buds.......

......... of my Viburnum burkwoodii, which will open in a week or two into white, very sweet smelling balls of flowers, set in surrounding dark green, glossy leaves. I sometimes see people walking by and can see they have caught the perfume and stop to see where it is coming from. It is one of my favourite shrubs and if you have a garden but not one of these, do please get one. Cuttings of half ripe wood take fairly easily.

Daughter Anni came over this morning for her 5-weekly hair cut and for some lunch - hence my late Blip ! She is very brown after her holiday. We then talked about ours, looking at "things to do" when we get there - there were lots to choose from! I cannot believe it is only 5 weeks until we leave!

Weather here started off dull and wet but changed at lunch time and the afternoon has been very pleasant with a temperature of around 7 deg. C

Click on lower case "L" to enlarge

Hope everyone is having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.