Plus ça change...

By SooB

On your marks...

After a mere 13 months, I've finally staggered home with 365 blips!

Big high five to all those at blip central without whom none of this would be possible, and a big friendly blip hug to blippers everywhere, without whom none of this would be as much fun. To all those whose journals I read regularly, who make me laugh and cry with the twists and turns of their days, thank you for letting me take a peek. And to those who join me on my journey from time to time - thanks for all the kind, funny or just downright cheeky comments (and for correcting me every time I misidentify a bird...)

I've never gone in for the 'here are some of my favourites from my journal' linking - though I love looking at other folks' links - so I've decided to be less lazy than I normally am and have pulled out a couple of links for you:

Introducing Mr B, today's photographer
Golden gate, black and white
Load of bullocks
Eagle V
More bird semaphore
Photoshop TV
Recent trees

Ooh that's too much like hard work so enough already. Looking though all the shots has been interesting though - and I think my photos are mostly better than a year ago, which is encouraging. Resolution for the next blip-year is to minimise those 'it's 11 pm what can I take a photo of in the house' days.

Anyway, it's spring at last, I'm back off to the garden.

(And for any athletics pedants out there, yes I know the middle shot is all wrong but you couldn't see my back when I was in the right position. And to pre-empt other inevitable questions: yes, I did feel like a right arse doing this, especially when the whole world - including the school secretary - suddenly chose these quiet sand dunes for a walk; and yes, they are lycra shorts - last worn, since you ask, in 1992.)

EDIT: Check out the blip team colours too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.