Plus ça change...

By SooB

Pea of Relief

Provisional title for today's blip was going to be 'pea'd off' - which is how I imagined I would feel tonight after the in-laws visit. But all went surprisingly smoothly.

This is one of four pea plants a friend in London has entrusted to my care... So I'm reading all I can about pea care in a desperate, and almost certainly futile, attempt to not kill them before they fulfil their pea destiny. I don't have a good record with plants lately, despite my unfulfilled desire to have an allotment.

I had big plans to plan something big for my 365 blip (tomorrow) but I seem to have managed to not tick that off my to do list yet.... so prepare to be underwhelmed. You only have yourselves to blame, with all your fab anniversary blips you set too high a standard... (Now you have to be kind to me tomorrow, grovel grovel.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.