Plus ça change...

By SooB

Textural

Like autumn again today - all that rain. Mad dash to the toy supermarket that must not be named this morning for a present for a party I didn't know Conor was invited to. I see indicating has been banned in the Lothians again. Tooted someone who parked not even just on the zigzags of the pedestrian crossing in our village - but actually on the crossing itself. Loony.

This isn't the photo I was going to post today - you were going to be treated to either the emerging lemon balm or the very early emerging lilies. But the contrast of textures caught my eye in this. Of course once I have that lovely shiny macro lens the complete lack of focus in the feather will be a thing of the past.... (what's that about a bad workman blaming his tools?) Actually I really quite like using the screw in close up filters, but it is a bit of a faff, and there's only so much soft out of focus-ness I can take.

Have found lots lots lots more lovely stuff to buy... best hope that the news we're keeping our fingers crossed about on the house does come true... should know more tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.