FLOWER POWER

Laurie54 has set the themes for July on Monday.
Flower Power - reminiscing of days in the 1960s were conjured up.
Hitchhiking only once as I was too scared, boardies, friends, The Beatles, pay phone we didn't have a phone at home.  Life was fairly simply in those days.  Flowers were everywhere and on everything.  
The Cowsills jumped into my head 'The Rain The Park and other Things' -
I saw her sitting in the rain
Raindrops falling on her
She didn't seem to care
She sat there and smiled at me....

I played around with a few things today, nothing special and this is it.
I bought this Beatles cushion in London some years ago - my first album was Paul McCartney's first solo album, says too much.  :))

As I'm hosting this week while Laurie54 has 'gone bush', have your posts in early as I plan to have hearts delivered by Thursday.  I look forward to seeing all your blips.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.