A Child’s Logic

At the weekend I was in the garden with our granddaughters and we were picking raspberries (and eating them - of course) and the girls were very good at picking the red ones and leaving the green ones for later.

As we came in we passed our little tub of lettuce leaves - and the youngest (who is almost three) pointed at the green plant and said “we can’t eat that as it hasn’t gone red”.

I thought it was a rather brilliant observation - and in the absence of anything else to blip today I nipped out to photograph it.


Trip to Wetherby this morning to collect my new glasses - exciting huh? Then a quick nip around the supermarket for a few bits.

Nothing else to report….sense of despair deepening - wondering if my world will ever improve. Sitting around doing ‘nothing’ is not my forte and I am getting thoroughly fed up with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.