Late Blip! The Green Woodpecker.

I had an hour at the optician's this morning. 
It had been two years since my last check up.
Scans were taken and pressures done. 
Eye test to finish. 
I need a new prescription, but fortunately they can fit the new lenses into my current frames.
So I'm wearing my spare pair at the moment. 
After lunch I was setting up the laptop in our loft bedroom, on the desk by the window, and spotted the Green Woodpecker. 
I went as fast as I could down the two flights of stairs, and back again, to grab my camera hoping he wouldn't fly off!
I just kept on clicking away once back in situ hoping for the best. I took about 10 altogether through the window! 
This is the one I chose. 
I've just finished my hour and a half French Conversation group on Zoom. 
There are three of us plus our Tutor host Thierry. 
Tea will be a bit late. 
It's been that kind of day! 
Just heard that Boris says all Covid restrictions will be lifted on 19th July. 
   Mask wearing will then be an advisory. 
I think it's going to take a lot of us quite some time to become more used to this new "freedom".  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.