Shedding

With The Man and his brother away on an adventure of the Scottish kind, I had time on my hands to go and give the studio a bit of a tidy. We hadn't used it since we did a lot of jewellery shots and I needed to get my gear tidied up.

Before that I gave The Mate a lift from dropping of his Land Rover for respraying. Then we went to pick up a little car on loan for the duration.

I was just locking up the studio when I spotted tis guy. It has only been in recent years that I have realised that all the dead spiders around are NOT dead spiders, simply the cast-off exo-skeletons of the growing spider.

I would normally have ushered a spider of this size out but, having come down from Edinburgh, where #2 Daughter's Royal Python was shedding, I felt I needed to be kind to a creature who had undergone a huge transformation.

Back home in time to talk to the painters about their progress. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.