JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

After the rain.

I seem to have done nothing today bar pluck my eyebrows and do my monthly accounts check up.  A few leisurely swipes at gardening. Meaning I pruned back a shrub rose which was blocking the path up the garden.  Got soaked from the knees to the ankles wandering around taking photos. If it is like this tomorrow which the forecast says it will be I shall wear my waterproof trousers.
The Perth camera shop phoned to give me the price for Canon repairing my camera. The 5D Markiii isn't worth much now so I said I needed time to think but I've decided to go ahead. It's a camera I won't part with as I loved it from the beginning but I am thinking about a mirrorless camera and typically have my eye on a very expensive one which will mean expensive lenses as well.   Today's check up tells me that I could afford it and "there are no pockets in shrouds" as they say but I'm not quite ready. More research is needed and, if I can't get around, is it going to be worth it.  Maybe my Galloway holiday will clarify my thinking. For the moment I'm lazing around reading old diaries and avoiding housework. Eating terribly sensibly and missing my Fitbit.  I've fished out an old watch but it needs a new battery which can only be done at a jewellers.  Think I'm going to buy a cheap and cheerful bit of nonsense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.