Possibly an Early Mining Bumblebee.

Not such a good day.  A one step back day.  Most of it was spent on the sofa re-reading Barbara Kingsolver’s Pigs in Heaven.  Margaret phoned to give me a date to meet her and Linda at the end of July.  My fingers are crossed.  Lots of garden chat which was nice.  Veda phoned too. She’s been back for a while but very taken up with family things.  Filled her in on my situation and we’ll keep in touch by phone and fix a date when things are a little better.  Went into the garden and used some stick on ties to fix the climber I bought onto the arbour.  Then I put some tools into the new shed and resorted to bees yet again for a blip.  The blue geraniums are in full flood so there are plenty of bees around.  I'm not sure if I have the right ID for this one but they do live in loamy soil which I have. Still haven’t seen any butterflies but the buddleia looks as if it is going to flower soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.