Daisies all the way.

Well my blissful return to my bed turned out to be not so blissful after all. I woke up to go to the loo, found my body had stiffened up and made a very painful exit from bed.  Didn’t fancy getting back in again so went downstairs to the sofa and dozed on and off until about six when I gave up and made some tea. Much to my surprise the day turned out to be OK. The area of my back with the pulled muscle was extra sore but not too bad.  Left a message for a local plumber as my kitchen tap is dripping  then dusted the kitchen and cleaned most of it.  Julie was coming tomorrow to cut my hair but she phoned at lunchtime to say that she and Harry had covid.  We had a long chat and made another appointment for August.  If she has a cancellation she’ll get in touch.  Sainsburys delivered my groceries after which I lay on the sofa with a heat pad reading and feeling that it hadn’t been a bad day all things considered.  Felt stuck for a photo so drove up to the two lay-bys outside Strathmiglo. That’s as far as I’ve gone since my accident and it felt very comfortable.  Going to stick to the sofa tonight though. My back’s still painful and I don’t want a repeat performance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.