Nostalgia

We were invited to have coffee this morning with a couple we’ve never met before but in a house I lived in over 40 years ago  ……..
The reason we have been brought together is that our local church has invited us all to share a favourite recipe with a story behind it, and the newcomer J has been roped in to gather all the recipes together and once there are enough with lots of great stories to accompany them, then a book will be prepared for sale to raise Church funds.  I shared fellow Blipper SandraSuisse’s Gluten Free Brownie recipe so not only could I champion a gluten free recipe but more importantly a plug for Blipfoto!   I was so glad to see that the house now has worthy owners and I had a wonderful morning down memory lane reliving so many happy memories with our two small daughters.  The house was as I remembered, but far more magnificent now and with a duck egg blue AGA and one of those islands in the kitchen.  The garden was more beautifully manicured too!
 
As I’m reminiscing and digging out old photos then:
1:  My Gorgeous English Setter with her puppies born in the spare bedroom in the house I visited today!
2: My favourite photo of all time, Me, my three lovely girls on Manorbier Beach, Pembs. 1976
 
PS:  The caravan you see is not 'Matilda'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.