If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Brainless!

No not Kanyl, the idiot who chose to use a disposable Barbeque on a nature reserve and then leave it behind.  You do wonder if some people have two brain cells to rub together.

Sorry rant over.

Acting on information from a reliable source, a blipper (all blippers are reliable aren't they?) I
We set off to a local nature reserve to try to find an Orchid I hadn't seen before.  A lovely warm afternoon just right for looking for wild flowers.  I had been warned they may not last long so we had set off as soon as I was back from Edinburgh.  I found flower pikes but sadly the flowers had gone.

The reserve was well worth spending an afternoon wandering around.  We found flowers which we hadn't seen for a while a new one for Kanyl and one I had seen but not in flower - Melancholy Thistle ( Cirsium heterophyllum ).   However as mentioned before we also found the BBQ which of course we removed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.