Serendipity

 How about this for a piece of fate/coincidence or pure serendipity? This photo of myself with Caroline (right hand side) together in a children’s TB sanatorium in Wales, Craig-y-nos castle, now live within 15 miles of each other in Scotland.
 
We only discovered each other when I did the research for my book “The Children of Craig-y-nos"”.
 
Now Wales ITV want to film us together next week as part of a documentary on the history of this children’s TB sanatorium.
 
But I am not holding my breath. Who knows what will develop news wise before next week? Or the film crew may feel dis-inclined to leap on to a plane to Scotland when we have  the highest rate of Covid daily cases in Europe…. watch this space.

Book:" "The Children of Craig-y-nos"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.