LyndyH

By LyndyH

He's a big boy!

This is Tora and is the biggest German Shepherd I have ever met. He is a gentle giant though and is adorable. We met this morning whilst I was running round Park Farm fields.

We would see Tora and his owner quite regularly whilst walking Park Farm fields. When we first met, I have to admit I was protective of our Little Man and would scoop him up into my arms (well, he was an elderly gent and a bit fragile!). Soon though, I got used to Tora and realised all he wanted was to say hello to Harris and would then do his own thing. And Harris? Well our Little Man was not afraid. He would get stuck in and give Tora's bits a good old sniffing!

It was therapeutic to talk about Harris today with Tora's owner. She said some lovely things that warmed my heart. That's the wonderful thing about dog ownership and dog walking; the close connection you have with like minded people. I do miss it so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.