LyndyH

By LyndyH

Family Affair

These are the first new born that I have seen this year. After several attempts to get a 'good' shot of this family affair, I put my camera away and just delighted in watching them.

I have always thought that too much time spent behind a camera lens can invariably mean you fail to 'see' what's happening in the here and now moment. Maybe that's why I don't see myself as a photographer and why I haven't fully embraced my new camera.

What I do love though is to capture beauty in an instant through my eye and through the eye of the camera lens and then step back to stare and to wonder.

And maybe in the photographic world, for me it's the 'happy accidents' and the feelings of the photographer in creating the image that instill the greatest wonder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.