Barnstaple

Walked around town and bought some needed items. It’s changed lots since I was last here, pretty unrecognisable in many ways. This is the market hall. I can’t envisage I’ll be back.

Rained heavily most afternoon so did a quiz on You Tube and nearly got a high score. Ate some food from M&S for something a bit different and snacky! I think I mean party food to liven up the day. The plus side is the gas stove had a rest.

The sheep are very noisy since the rain stopped late this eve, I’m not sure why, I am thinking maybe they are calling to locate each other


In bed by 22:30 and glad that all my clothes are dry and that (currently) I don’t need the loo. The toilet block is only 5 mins walk but feels a very long way away up a steep slope when it’s raining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.