Verity

12 miles walked. 7 in heavy and driving rain. Of the 6 people seen in the first 7 miles we all commented on the weather/ fact we were all out in it, it was that bizarre. Trying to make the most.

Seeing this statue of Damien Hirsts in Ilfracombe has been a to do on my UK bucket list for a while. It was made at a foundry less than a mile from where I live in Gloucestershire.

I’ve never been so grateful for a hot shower. I ache and my feet are sore but I know that it is a good thing to get out and make the most on a precious week of time away from work. I suspect I’ll sleep very well tonight

In other news I bought a PAT tested hairdryer from a charity shop for £4. It may be my best purchase of 2021 as the campsite have said they can’t supply hairdryers in the communal washrooms because of Covid. I don’t like the things personally and try to always allow my hair to dry naturally but I needed something to dry my trainers so. . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.