And relax . . .

A few things I was worried about yesterday got sorted today which was great. The other things will have to sort themselves, as I have no control over what happens next so no point worrying.

I’ve been boxing up more books for charity and re-organising book shelves a bit in the living room so there is a bit more logic to where things belong. The glass fronted cupboards are no longer full to bursting. I found a couple of books belonging to my Grandma which contained surprises. One being a pristine copy of a swimming report from when I was younger and I got promoted to a higher swimming squad after a time trial (2 lengths butterfly, 2 backstroke, 2 breaststroke, 2 crawl). Time trials happened once a month and there were 4 squads. People in the A squad got entered for the Olympics if they also won at national competitions. The man in charge of that squad was a GB coach. People in the B squad were county race standard (that’s as high as I got), the guy in charge of that was ex-army. The coaches were pretty serious and shouty by the time you got to B squad and you had to swim three times a week before school, after school and at the weekend. After about 3 or 4 years it stopped being fun and I quit.

I made a super hot (spicy) prawn curry earlier, my mouth was on fire even though I opted to use coconut milk. Mixing two curry powders together (one bought off eBay with no indication of how ‘hot’ it was wasn’t my wisest move even though it didn’t smell scary!)

Relax in the bath this evening with a pint of chilled water (precautionary post-curry measure), Argan oil hair mask, ‘quiet mind’ bath oil and a Korean paper face mask that was soaked in so much sticky gel-like substance it took me 5 minutes to unroll.

Ryanair are supposed to be refunding me for a flight they cancelled which I was booked to fly in March. They have ignored the EU law to refund within the set time and have promised they will refund when they start flying again. The guy who runs the company was in the TV was saying all March refunds have been sorted. One look at Twitter and a lot of angry customers suggests that’s not the case at all. Looks like yet another promise broken by them. Some people are seriously out of pocket. We are definitely living in a post-truth era.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.