Contrast

My return to work began at 09:00 this morning, because one of the people on the call was O, an academic collaborator in New Zealand. The other was И, who has done the work to interface our two systems. O is cool and was impressed with what we've done, so it was a happy start to the week. After that I was easing myself back into other aspects of my work, before tea - cooked by A - and then a long walk with Django in the Estate on a beautiful evening. We went via the Ramsay Obelisk and, at this time of year, the light of the lowering sun on the inscriptions is lovely. This side refers to the obelisk being constructed in 1759, the year after Ramsay's death. Opposite, it just says AD MDCCLVI, giving no clue as to the significance of the year.

Django seems to have fully recovered, although I didn't encourage him to run tonight as a precaution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.