Epic

Today panned out rather differently from expected. After insufficient sleep, I got to Mum's in time for the taxi I'd booked to take us to a hearing aid appointment. But she was not fit to go so, after getting her to eat something, I went to the surgery to see if I could get a doctor to call. This wouldn't be for a while, so I went for a walk, eventually deciding that it was my opportunity to visit Craigmillar Castle. Back at Mum's, the doctor called and decided that she needed to be assessed at the Western General. Cue cancellation of my participation in this afternoon's graduation ceremony, and first use of the City Cabs app, with me accidentally booking two taxis, and one rather cross taxi driver.

Things at the hospital progressed steadily and without incident until we discovered that one of Mum's hearing aids was missing. There was no sign of it until we got home and - as I had thought - she found it down her blouse. I arrived back home at 21:00!

Chapeau Root, Bairstow and Norrie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.