Better

It was a dull morning when I set off with Django, but these cheery Alpines jumped out at me, as they are eye level to the street. The "CL" issue at work gave me much to think about, so Django got a long walk.

With plenty of loose ends of work to deal with it took me until just after lunch to go into Edinburgh to see Mum, collecting her medication on the way. The end of my afternoon's work came late, with a visit from the Head of School to discuss the "CL" issue on his way home. Since he goes on holiday tomorrow and will return as Head of Science and Engineering, I felt quite touched to be his last port of call in the School. Charismatic, and as brilliant a manager as he is academically - a rare combination -  he's been leading us for seven years through some choppy waters, and we'll all miss him.

Before heading home, I called in on Mum, who was in good form. Thanks for all the good wishes after yesterday's episode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.