Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Garden delights

At least the garden seems to be enjoying the weather, all is coming to frui (or veg) ition just as I head north for a week. Colin is going to have to work hard to keep up with everything. Here we have, peas, broad beans, blackcurrants, strawberries and courgettes not to mention the first of my sweet peas.
Ali went home today having spent a week here, she's looking great and all is well and healthy with her baby. Stuart has been working on the kitchen while she was away. Cleo is extremely glad Marvin has gone home. While he is here she has to have her food on top of a chest of drawers as she likes to graze during the day. If her bowl is at ground level as normal, Marvin makes a bee line straight for it - she is not amused!
Other than that I popped into town to spend my £5 happy birthday voucher from Hotel Chocolat, thank you very much, I can do that! My favourite selector packs were half price as they were dated July, perfect! Rose and Violet creams, delicious. At two a night they'll last for ages as I bought twice as many because they were half price.

I've been waiting for the heavens to open all day today and they haven't really, but the sky is really dark and thundery looking now so I reckon it won't be long now at 4.30. Hopefully those who sustained so much damage on Sunday will have some protection tonight. I think the weather is to pick up a bit after the next deluge, fingers crossed that's the case, I've a lot to do tomorrow and don't want to do it wet!
Keep safe and well everybody. I'm glad I live in Scotland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.