Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

You can't have too many of them...

Today's rose was taken just as I was preparing to head to bed-it always takes me about an hour! I suddenly realised I'd no blip when this lovely rose shouted to me from the back garden. I've no idea what kind it is, it's one which we inherited when we moved in I don't remember the heads being so perfect in the past though. I do like the colour, this is straight out of the camera at 9.30pm, I love the brilliance of it. .

I was in church this morning, a lovely friendly quiet service, just what I needed. Home in time for lunch and a trip to Craigleith with Ali and Josie - who has learned to shriek! She backs it up with a gorgeous smile though so unless anybody has actually had a heart attack as a result, (fortunately nobody has as yet) she usually gets a smile in return.
I did some wedding dress alterations this afternoon. Ali is delighted that her dress still fits her, in fact is even a little big, 9 months after having had a baby.
Watched an episode of 8 out of 10 cats do Countdown this evening. It does make me laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.